Fashion Post- Riding Jacket

15 Sep

Hey people! Hope you’ve been having a lovely day so far!

 

I’ve been busy busy busy over here– running on iced coffee and very little sleep. I need to catch up from the last few nights of less than 5 hours a night (staying up late studying + waking up early to study)!

 

GUESS what the UPS guy dropped off LITERALLY as I was about to leave the house:

My new jacket!!!!

You’ll remember the stock photo:

Gibson Knit Riding Jacket

Uh huh. When I got to the door, I practically squealed in excitement :)

The interaction went like this-

UPS guy: Hey! I’m glad you’re here today.

(generally I’m not at home during the day to sign for things)

Me: YAY! ME TOO!! I’ve been so excited for this package!!

UPS guy: Ya, it’s from your favorite store!

 

 

Umm.

HOW DOES HE KNOW IT’S MY FAVORITE???

hahaha ^^ indication that MAYBE I do a little too much shopping at Nordstrom.

 

Anyway, since I was running late to class (but I couldn’t help myself), I ripped open the package, pulled out the jacket, and immediately slipped into it.

 

It went perfectly with what I was wearing and felt SO professional.

The Fit: totally true to my size. I got it in medium and it fits fabulously!

The Material: it’s sort of fuzzier and a little thicker than I expected looking at it online, but I sort of love it. Downside: it’s a little warmer than I was expecting, which means I won’t be comfortable wearing it for a few months.

The Cut: I love the 3/4 sleeves, and that it’s longer in the back than the front. The rouching on the sleeve is great, and I like that it has just one button. Keeps it from being too formal!

 

 

Can’t wait to wear it again, and to dress it down for a more casual outfit!!

 

 

4 Responses to “Fashion Post- Riding Jacket”

  1. beautyinthebalance September 16, 2011 at 3:18 am #

    Wow that is one gorgeous jacket!!! I can see why you were so excited for it!

    • eyegirleats September 16, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

      Thanks friend!! I was totally too excited haha.

  2. Alicia September 16, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    I love it!! Soo chic and sophisticated!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

