Weekend Roundup

18 Sep

Hi everyone! Hope you’ve had a wonderful weekend so far :)

I enjoyed being unplugged and off the radar for the last couple of days, spending time with friends and the Hubs.

I’ve got a big exam tomorrow morning (and a proficiency in the afternoon) so I’ll just give a little picture-recap of some of the things I ate/wore/did this weekend– then I have to get back to studying my booty off!

Eats:

 

leftover pizza on gluten-free crust. delish :)

pre-caramelization

cooked on high with some sea salt and agave nectar!

sweet and yet savory and totally amazing.

 

heirloom tomato. so flavorful!

appetizer of fluffy, dense olive bread dipped in balsamic+olive oil! Restaurant style at home :)

base for my salmon salad!

salmon cooked with scallions, garlic, lemon, olive oil, S+P

the Hubs' specialty-- pan fried red potatoes :)

tempeh+artichoke+hears of palm salad with garlic balsamic vinaigrette

big and juicy red grapes!!

 

Walked to breakfast this morning–

this was just one way, so multiply by two haha

typical!

<3

iced rice-milk latte!

half-eaten egg-white omelette with avocado, chili, bell peppers, and green chilies. side of roasted potatoes!

 

Recent Outfits:

for going out on Friday night!

shirt close-up

hair close-up-- still LOVING the straightening iron curling technique!

back in the normal gear

 

Who I’m currently inspired by:

My amazing and lovely friend, Melinda, just completed her first ever HALF MARATHON this morning!!

woohoo!!!

She ROCKED it with a time of 2:21:00– SO amazing for her first time! I’m so so excited for and inspired by her! I can’t wait to one day run one of these babies by her side ;)

the lovely finisher and her supportive fiance :)

 

What I’m currently DOING:

drinking THIS

while studying THIS

 

Whew!! That was kind of a huge picture dump :) Maybe I should get in an extra blog post on the weekends just so there’s less to show!

 

Anyway, hope you have a nice rest of your evening– I’m back to the grind :)

 

Question for you:

What did you do this weekend?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 Responses to “Weekend Roundup”

  1. Melinda September 18, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    Yaaaay! Thanks friend! Let’s plan one for next summer! It’s super fun!

    • eyegirleats September 18, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

      I’ve gotta whip this booty into shape, but yes– looking at August when I’m up there for break!!

      • Melinda September 18, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

        Count me in!!!

  2. Vegetarian in the City September 19, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    i LOVE heirloom tomatoes – they are such beautiful colors and flavors. the only drawback is that they’re $6.99/ LB in new york city & they must remain a special treat because of this haha. at least until I am a millionaire :)

    • eyegirleats September 19, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

      I do too!! so flavorful :) ours were $1.99lb at our local market, so it was less of a splurge!

  3. lapiattini September 19, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    Good luck on your exam! Your outfits are always so cute.

    • eyegirleats September 19, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

      thanks babe! I think I did ok, but I’ll know for sure tomorrow morning! I hate waiting for test scores :S

  4. Fit Chick Britt September 19, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    I did the usual running, biking, and spending time with the family. I also went grocery shopping. I picked up the “trilogy” kombucha too. Never tried this flavor. Did you like it?

    • eyegirleats September 19, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

      sounds like a lovely weekend! I get the ‘Trilogy’ nearly every time, it’s tasty :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

