Guess What I Got??

19 Sep

Hey friends!! Hope you’ve had a good Monday so far (as good as Mondays ever get, haha)!

Guess what I got today??

short, with soy milk :)

 

My VERY FIRST hot pumpkin spice latte of the season!!!!

It was glorious, though perhaps a bit too sweet. Think I’ll go with one pump of PS syrup next time :)

I also got a tasty RF turkey-bacon breakfast sandwich, sans cheese:

had a hankerin' for some turkey bacon!

It’s not that it was super-cold out today or anything (still in the mid-80′s) –I’d said I was waiting for colder weather to get a hot beverage–, but I’d just finished a tough test and needed a treat and some fuel to help propel me through my day.

And what a day it’s been!

I managed to take (AND PASS!!!) a proficiency later in the afternoon that I’d been sweating over for days, and when i got home I had to finish up a lab report that’s due in the morning.

 

And now, it’s back to this:

More studying. Joy!

 

Hope you’ve had a more eventful and dare I say, fun? Monday than I’ve had! Can’t wait for the year to be over already haha.

 

Question for you:

What have you been craving lately?

12 Responses to “Guess What I Got??”

  1. Mallory @ It's Only Life September 19, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    i have yet to get a pumpkin spice latte! good thing fall is just beginning :)

    is the homework youre doing organic chemistry? haha random i know, but that molecule type thing looks like it!

    • eyegirleats September 19, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

      There’s no rush haha!

      Actually, it’s ophthalmic optics haha. Organic chemistry was taken long ago and has been LONG forgotten ;)

  2. spinach&spice September 19, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    LOOOVE pumpkin spice lattes! :D
    I have been craving eggs as of late because I can’t eat them 49854 times a day like i used to :(

    • eyegirleats September 19, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

      :( how’s your busy busy schedule working out? I feel like I’m really lagging on the blog myself.

  3. Vegetarian in the City September 20, 2011 at 6:48 am #

    i love the pumpkin spice latte!! just wait until Christmas season rolls around –> peppermint mocha!

  4. Alicia September 20, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    I have yet to get a pumpkin spice latte yet, I’m waiting for the weather to be just right.
    Yay for passing your test! :-D
    I’ve been craving SUSHI! :-/ Thankfully, I’m just a sushi roll kinda girl, no real big pieces of raw fish for me, but I’m dying to get a veggie roll! YUM! {My mom freaks every time I tell her it’s what I’m craving, she always tells me to give my body what it wants but she’s so hesitant about the sushi thing.}

  5. thebeautynotebooks September 20, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    I got my first (and last) pumpkin spice latte of the season literally the day I left for Scotland! And thank goodness I did, because pumpkin flavored anything is basically unheard of over here! glad you enjoyed yours :) and congratulations on passing your test!

    • eyegirleats September 24, 2011 at 11:56 am #

      thanks friend! they should totally introduce it to the UK… though I don’t know how the general public would receive it!

  6. lapiattini September 20, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    Congrats on passing!
    I still have yet to get a pumpkin latte, or anything pumpkin for that matter. There were pumpkin donuts at my job today and somehow I found the willpower to pass them up! I need to search for Libby’s this weekend at the grocery store.

    • eyegirleats September 24, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      there’s canned pumpkin available at TJ’s now!! if it’s cooling down there, totally get yourself a PSL :) you won’t regret it!

  7. spinach&spice September 24, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    I had the biggest/ best ever pumpkin spice latte last night.. from UDF! Half the price of starbucks, but OMG good :)

    • eyegirleats September 24, 2011 at 11:53 am #

      what is UDF?? sounds amazing :) I’ve had 2!!! this season so far now :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

