Quarter’s End

12 Nov

20111112-231216.jpg

Hello, out there!!

It has been a LONG time since my last update!

Since you’ve heard from me, I have managed to complete the (seemingly) longest, definitely hardest quarter of optometry school thus far… it ended with 6 finals, the last of which I struggled through yesterday.

For a month and a half, I did not manage to take care of anything else in my life except for my schoolwork. This has resulted in multiple break-outs on my skin, a cough that has persisted for 3 weeks (and counting), and probable an elevated blood pressure.

I did, however, manage a lifestyle overhaul. At some point in all the craziness, I manage to lose about 4 hours of sleep one night reading the book ‘Wheat Belly’ by Dr. William Davis.

It was fascinating, and eye-opening, and apparently life-changing– for the past few weeks, minus a couple of small slip-ups, I’ve been maintaining
a wheat-free diet.

I will want to talk more about why I’ve made this change a little later (too much to post right now), so I’ll probably be back soon to do so.

As for right now, I’m just elated to be done, and ready to continue celebrating my birthday for the next week :)

2 Responses to “Quarter’s End”

  1. Alicia November 21, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    I’ve missed you! Glad to hear all is well! Can’t wait to hear all about that book…seems very interesting! :-)

    • eyegirleats November 22, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

      thanks babe! been keeping up with you– you’re glowing!! can’t wait to see your little one’s big debut into the world :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

