Welcome!

19 Aug

Hello out there!

me outside the Griffith observatory in LA

Welcome to eyegirleats! My name is Shaya and I’m an optometry student in southern California. I have a strong interest in healthy eating and living, and as a future medical professional I feel like I have a duty to walk-the-walk, so to speak.

My goal for this little blog is to have a place to be held accountable for my workouts and to connect with fellow healthy eaters out there, as well as to share inspiration, motivation, and delectable (yet simple) healthy recipes.

I hope you all will enjoy reading this blog as much as I enjoy sharing and writing in it!

Leave a Reply

