Hot Potato

25 Aug

may I please go back to Seattle now?

WHEW, is it a hot potato outside! As I walked to and from class today, each breath felt heavy with heat. I shouldn’t have to feel like I can chew on the air!

When I got home, I immediately dug into leftovers of my Americanized bagali poloΒ for lunch-

dill brown rice with broad beans

-which I ate cold, served like this:

yogurt makes it better πŸ™‚

…actually, I ate it all mixed together in an unappetizing-looking mess, so I saved your eyes by not taking a photo of it πŸ™‚

 

Afterwards, I needed something cold and refreshing in my mouth (TWSS?), so watermelon slices to the rescue!

finally, something that looks as good as it tastes!

We got out of class after just 1.5 hours today instead of the scheduled 2, and I just have had no idea what to do with myself. I’ve blogged, helped my Hubs pick weekends to come visit… I’ve watched Hulu (GHI again!), browsed Netflix, emptied/filled my dishwasher, picked a few things up off the floor here and there, but I’ve been basically putzing around.

After whiling away the hours, dear Trader Joe helped me make dinner πŸ™‚ I was feeling like I needed some greens so I took this pre-made mediterranean pasta salad–

oh yum.

-and decided to put it on a bed of this-

…plus some of the leftover roasted asparagus from the other day-

On the top it goes!

two servings per container!

Now down the hatch πŸ™‚ I do love me a ginormous salad.

volume-eater, right here.

This salad was fresh and flavorful– garlic and oregano were the big taste profiles. I’m a fan!

 

I have absolutely nothing planned for the rest of the evening πŸ™‚ *bliss* let’s see what rand TV shows/movies I’ll scrounge up from around the web!

Have a good night, folks!

 

Question for you:

What’s the weather like where you are?

8 Responses to “Hot Potato”

  1. brookeyool August 25, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    Sorry to tell you this… but it was close to 85 here in Seattle today! (Maybe I’ll eventually get the AC fixed in my car. πŸ˜‰ )

    • eyegirleats August 25, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

      Haha! I’m glad to hear it, for your sake!! I was there for most of the summer– it was pretty miserable wasn’t it?

      Hope you get your AC fixed πŸ™‚

  2. Mary @ Bites and Bliss August 26, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    Right along with you! It was 100* here yesterday at 7PM. 7 PM!! Geez I can’t wait until fall!!!

    • eyegirleats August 26, 2011 at 10:50 am #

      me neitherrrr!! hang in there, we can suffer together!

  3. beautyinthebalance August 26, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    That pasta salad looks delicious!
    It’s 62 on the south coast of England today… in August? NOT fair! We’ve not really had a summer this year 😦

    • eyegirleats August 26, 2011 at 10:51 am #

      haha I would TOTALLY trade you, but I think this is a case of ‘the grass is greener’ πŸ™‚

  4. lapiattini August 26, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    It’s about 80 degrees where I live but we’re all frantic preparing for Hurricane Irene. Lots of evacuations and people running to the grocery store here in Jersey!

    • eyegirleats August 26, 2011 at 10:52 am #

      oooh! please stay safe girl!!! so scary 😦

Leave a Reply

