I’ll Stay Inside, Thanks!

25 Aug

Because I was a bad runner and procrastinated on getting my booty out the door, I was greeted with too-hot-to-run weather again once I WAS ready to go.

So instead I made up my own indoor workout to get my blood pumping!

I pulled out the jump rope (which strangely matched my outfit), slid on my Vibrams, and got to work!

seksi pajama shorts πŸ™‚

My first jump scraped some of the popcorn off the ceiling, but worries over asbestos poisoning couldn’t keep me from completing this circuit–

Quick 15-20 minute Indoor Workout:

2 minutes jumping ropeΒ 

15 second rest

25 jumping jacks

15 second rest

20 alternating lunges

15 second rest

10 deep squats

60 second rest

I did three reps of this sequence. My quads are burning, and I’m ‘glistening’ buckets (because girls don’t sweat, right? πŸ˜‰ )

just noticed the twisted strap..

I listened to my Disney music channel on Pandora, inspired by these videos— so cool to see the real faces behind the characters/iconic voices!! Though Belle was particularly disappointing- she doesn’t sound the same at all!

After getting my sweat on, I jumped in the shower and then made breakfast- eggs, avocado, and refried black beans spread on gluten-free toast. Yum!

omgawd. i'd like to eat it again please.

And now I’m running out the door with my hair wet. Back-to-school glam!

loving the shirt-over-dress combo!

 

Maybe I should start swiping on a little makeup now and then, just to look a little less tired… or I’ll be lazy and keep forgetting. Whatever πŸ™‚

 

Have a good afternoon people!!

 

Question for you:

Do you prefer a savory or sweet breakfast?

Do you ever make up workouts to do at home?

2 Responses to “I’ll Stay Inside, Thanks!”

  1. lapiattini August 25, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    I do make up workouts sometimes, but find I have to write them down first to avoid doing one exercise and then wondering about what I’m going to do next!

    • eyegirleats August 25, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

      Haha ya if I plan something more complicated than 4-5 moves in a row, I write it down too! That’s what the rest periods are for πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

