Good Morning San Diego!

27 Aug

Last night was a LATE one– my little sister and I watched movie from 7pm-3AM!!! I made her watch The Exorcist with me, after which we needed to watch something to scrub our brains of the horror haha.

So I flipped through and found a movie called Lost in Austen– about a British girl stumbling through time into her favorite book, Pride and Prejudice. My sis and I love watching period pieces together, and we were totally hooked (not to mention the Mr. Darcy in this movie was HOT!), but we didn’t realize it was a 3 hour long movie (!!!). And because we were so into it, we forced ourselves to get through to the end. It was great.

Mr. Darcy aka Elliot Cowan

 

Source

 

You’re welcome ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here’s me and my pup again…

 

This morning we all got up together, bummed around a little bit, then headed out the door for breakfast.

We went to a place called the Broken Yolk Cafe that my mom had a Groupon for– and it was good!

I got a 4-egg omelette filled with broccoli, green peppers, avocados, and a little cheddar cheese. Side of dry wheat toast and fruit ๐Ÿ™‚

I had about half the omelette, most of the fruit and two slice of the toast.

Followed with a stop to Starbucks for some iced coffee! I know I’ll be getting some better stuff a little later, but sometimes you need what’s convenient.

We’re back home for a little bit and I kid you not, Lost in Austen is being replayed. There goes another 3 hours of my life!! Talk to you later !

Question for you:

What did you have for breakfast this fine Saturday?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

