Sweet Saturday Then

27 Aug

Hi everyone! Hope you’re enjoying your weekend πŸ™‚

After breakfast, we came back home to chill for a while. I even got to hang out with one of the newer members in the family–

this is Munch!

this was right before she bit one of those red 'flowers' on my dress... and caught my skin under it. ouch!

later I meandered out to the pool to get a little vitamin D, the all-natural way πŸ˜‰

oh. ya.

After taking a dip with my mom and sis (hey, playing in the pool counts as exercise, right? πŸ˜‰ ), we got dressed to go out for coffee… which between the three of us took a lot more time and was a lot more fun than usual.

A borrowed dress from my sister–

…and an impromptu photo shoot (I’ll spare you the really embarrassing, fake-vogueing ones haha)…

…before we ended up at our favorite local coffee shop, Pannikin Coffee and Tea.

I wasn’t feeling the strawberry-rhubarb pie my sis and mom shared, so I’ll just show it to those of you who like that kind of thing (I’m a cake girl myself, not a fan of pies).

doesn't do anything for me.

I instead nursed a soy latte and waited for lunch.

On the way home we decided to pick up a movie at Redbox (Just Go With It), and right across the street from the Redbox we got to see this!–

Crazy, right??

Anyway, we got home and had some of this for dinner:

vegetarian lasagna (yum!), a little chili, and LOTS of salad ended up on my plate πŸ™‚

…followed by one– make that two –corn bread muffins πŸ™‚

best dessert EVER.

I have to get back to movie night. Our family is obsessed with them– I think the Princess and the Frog may be next up πŸ˜‰

 

Question for you:

Are you Team Cake or Team Pie??

 

4 Responses to “Sweet Saturday Then”

  1. Stephanie August 28, 2011 at 6:46 am #

    Those hot air balloons are so cool! When I was a kid – about 14 – my dad won tickets for a balloon ride and we got to go up. It was one of the most exciting days of my life!

    • eyegirleats August 31, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

      I’ll bet!! I think I’m too scared to go up in one myself– I’ve got a ‘thing’ about heights!

  2. Army Amy August 28, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    I love the dress! Cute! I’m a cake person except when it comes to pumpkin pie. Pumpkin pie trumps all desserts in my world.*

    • eyegirleats August 28, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

      Thank you Amy! Pumpkin pie is my favorite *pie*, but I’d still choose cake haha!

Leave a comment