When Technology Gets You Down

29 Aug

…get yourself a Hubby who can fix it right up πŸ˜‰

The internet finally came back on, so I’ve been rejoicing with exuberant blog-reading and Netflix-watching πŸ™‚

I love that my Hubs is so good with tech stuff and troubleshooting and gadgets and all the geek things I have no head for. We definitely play on each other’s strengths!

 

 

Lunch today was leftover vegetarian chili my mom made–

so spicy and hearty!

Topped with avocado and served with a slice of gluten-free whole grain toast!

On my way out the door I grabbed a bottle of the good stuff–

a party in my mouth πŸ™‚

 

I managed to both repulse and intrigue my fellow classmates with the sight and smell of my delicious kombucha– most had never heard of or seen it, but a few love it!

I also packed a bunch of snacks for the 5-hour block of time that I would be stuck at school-

…plowed through most of it, but ended up eating the apple when I got home.

Since I snacked a lot, I sort of ruined dinner for myself. Instead of a meal, I ended up taking down another bag of popcorn simply steepedΒ in nutritional yeast-

you can't see the pile of yeast at the bottom of the bag!

I actually sort of tipped the leftover nooch into my mouth at the end… which left me hankering for more!

People. I may or may not have spooned some more out of the fridge and eaten it by itself.

Something may be wrong with me…

… but it tasted like the equivalent of putting 10 Cheez-Its in your mouth and chewing it all down at once!

I’ll probably not do that again, as it got really sticky and semi-gross… but I wonder maybe the hankering is due to some type of vitamin deficiency?? i know the yeast is chock-full of vitamins..

ANYWAY, I ended up just having the rest of this indisputable delicious bar afterwards-

angels were singing as I ate this.

 

…..aaaaand I’ve officially spoiled my dinner.

I’m on the hunt for some veggies now to fill in the chinks and will probably have some tea, since my condo is artificially cool enough. Can you believe it’s still 85 degrees outside at 8pm??

Have a good night everyone! Hope it’s cooling down where you live πŸ™‚

 

 

Question for you:

What is the grossest thing you’ve eaten and enjoyedΒ lately?

 

 

2 Responses to “When Technology Gets You Down”

  1. Tasha @ Voracious Eats August 30, 2011 at 6:18 am #

    Anything topped with avos is alright with me! Looks delicious. I just feasted on some guacamole for lunch. πŸ™‚

    • eyegirleats August 30, 2011 at 10:03 am #

      I know right? they make everything more delicious πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

