Yoga Noodle

30 Aug

Hi everyone! Hope your evening is treating you well 🙂

 

I didn’t have a traditional ‘lunch’ today– I finished my breakfast minutes before I rushed to class, and there was only an hour of lecture before our designated lunch period. Instead of eating, I blogged at lunch and just made snacks to graze on in the next 2 hour block of class.

I munched the loud celery + almond butter and Pink Lady apple during the break between lectures. I think this type of food is too noisy to eat while the class is in session haha. I don’t want to be that girl!

After that two hours, I got home and got ready for a hot yoga class at a local studio.

the less you wear the better! just try not to moon your fellow yogis 🙂

The last couple times I went to practice hot yoga, I had to sit out the majority of the class because of how absolutely nauseous and dizzy I felt. I’m happy to say that today’s session was MUCH better, and I completed nearly all of the poses 🙂 (camel still gets me, I nearly ALWAYS sit it out– it’s like instant nausea).

my 'after' shot-- see how positively soaked my tank is? haha

 

Serious yoga noodle status when I was done 🙂

When I got home I chugged one of these in a minute flat–

want 230498235 gallons of this.

Then I hopped into the shower, threw on a dress and left with my hair soaking. wet.

Fun fact: it takes me less than 2 minutes to get ready every day. I only ever spend more time if there’s some sort of special occasion. This usually means I leave with less-than-stellar hair and nearly-to-no makeup basically every time I head out the door. When did I stop caring?? haha

 

I met up with a friend/classmate of mine for dinner tonight at a Greek restaurant called Kentros tonight. I was FAMISHED after yoga and I wolfed every bit of my meal down–

oh my garlic.

This was an eggplant garlic dip that was so good. And that bread? I DIE. SOOO fluffy and chewy on the inside and crusty on the outside, flavored with oregano I believe.

Also devoured allllll of this–

A mixed tomato and cucumber salad with feta, kalamata olives, red onion, capers, and a gallon of delicious olive oil. Uh-mazing.

 

I’m at home now, contemplating some  chocolate for dessert and maybe tea if it’s cool enough. Hope everyone had a nice night, I’ll see you tomorrow!

 

Question for you:

What did you do for cardio today?

 

4 Responses to “Yoga Noodle”

  1. lapiattini August 31, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    Cute dress! For cardio today I did Spinning. I’m going to a yoga class in an hour too. Not hot yoga though- too scared I’d pass out!

    • eyegirleats August 31, 2011 at 10:57 am #

      Thanks girl! Hot yoga is weird and different at first (and there is lots of dizziness too), but your body gets used to it quickly and then it’s AMAZING! The warmth in the room really makes your muscles more flexible– I’ve gotten further into poses in hot yoga than I ever did taking a regular class!

  2. Lele August 31, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    Hahaha I so vividly remember awkward loud eating in class. I also remember the time I (stupidly) only ate a Special K bar for breakfast before a final exam… and my stomach rumbled for the next hour. So embarrassing!

    • eyegirleats August 31, 2011 at 10:56 am #

      The stomach growls are THE WORST haha!

Leave a Reply

