Skippideedoodah

31 Aug

…bye bye! (oh Chapelle, how you make me laugh!)

I was looking at my schedule last night and saw that I had a 3 hour clinical medicine class this morning… and I was just not feeling it. So, being the diligent student that I am, I decided to play hookie until the afternoon!

Just to let you know, I don’t skip just any class. I am participating in ‘group notes’ for this class, which means we take turns recording and transcribing the whole lecture, then passing the notes to other class members. Also, I had clin med last quarter as well, and it was one of the least difficult classes of the year. The material is interesting, the studying is quick and painless, just lots of memorization. Plus, I’m not an audio learner in the least– going to lectures is more out of habit than necessity for me. All of my studying is done by reading the material myself. What kind of learner are you?

So instead of rushing out to class, I set my alarm a little later, leisurely made myself a smoothie–

in the mix- iced coffee (!), almond milk, blueberries, vanilla protein powder, cocoa powder, spinach, and a frozen banana!

–and now I’m preparing to take a nice walk to Starbucks and back, about 2.5miles round-trip.

my Vibram 5-fingers

 

You know how when you go out dressed all nicely with your hair+makeup done, wearing heels? And people look at you? Well now when I go out in my Vibrams, I get the same thing… except people are looking at my feet. Guys and gals glance me over quickly and then stare at my feet as I walk by. I feel like I should wear a sign that says “Curious? Ask me about my shoes!” But I’d have to wear that sign on my Vibrams, because they’d not see it otherwise.

 

Hope you guys have a good morning/noon, be back later!!

 

Leave a Reply

