Sweet Socca

31 Aug

Hi everyone!! Hope your day has been lovely πŸ™‚

 

After I got back from my walk today, I hopped into the shower for a quick body rinse. I then got dressed–

-up close-

then SLURPED down one of these while I got a couple snacks together for class–

gone in 60 seconds. isn't that a movie?

I need to buy shares of stock in coconut water. It is my favorite beverage, hands-down.

This is what I brought to class to tide me over for a couple of hours-

Cashews and a cut-upΒ pink lady. The key to eating an apple without being too noisy in class!

 

 

I was STARVING when I got home, so I nommed the leftover eggplant-garlic dip and bread from the Greek restaurant yesterday while I made my real lunch–

doesn't look pretty, doesn't make my breath smell pretty, but sure tastes good!

I would have eaten this before class but I didn’t want to offend my entire row with garlic breath πŸ™‚

 

Lunch was sponsored in part by good ole Trader Joe-

One black bean and corn enchilada went over a bed of spinach, topped with a crumbled goat cheese medallion. The side of quick-guac (avocado+salsa+nutrtional yeast+lemon juice) you see there was mixed in after this pic was taken. It was a mess in the bowl but DELISH.

 

Dinner was amazing tonight– I made chocolate chip coconut socca, with a sweet raspberry-chia topping! It was incredible and filling and DEF going in the bank as a repeat dish. I’ll have the recipe up tomorrow!

I’m in the mood for more chocolate (it’s the lady time!), so I’ll likely end the night with a few squares of the good stuff πŸ™‚

 

Have a good night everyone!

 

 

 

Question for you:

What new recipe have you tried lately? Did it turn out?

 

 

2 Responses to “Sweet Socca”

  1. Liz @ Southern Charm September 1, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    I’ve been dying to make a southern style hot kale chip, with hot sauce, of course. Kale looking amazing at the grocery this week so I finally picked some up and tried it. Great success! It came out amazing and is just as hot as I’d imagined it would be πŸ™‚

    • eyegirleats September 1, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

      that sounds delicious!! i love kale chips, gotta look at your recipe!

Leave a Reply

