Food Monster!

1 Sep

aaaaand another bottomless-appetite kind of day. I hate those! I think TOM + less sleep than usual + not having coffee at a regular time today definitely all came together to make me the ultimate food monster.

Let’s start with lunch, shall we?

It was the same enchilada salad bowl as yesterday, with the added goat cheese and quick-guac.

finallyyyy

The last dregs of my iced-coffee were poured and enjoyed on my way out to class.

When I got home, the hunger monster KICKED IN. I only had time to munch:

HANDFULS of these.

 

yes, another.

and also:

…before I actually had to get dressed up again and get my booty into the clinic.

business on the top...

party in the back on my feet.

I was starving AGAIN when I got home, so more of the cashews were consumed (the bag is definitely lighter now!), and then I made this quick dinner:

note– all the veggies for the extra VOLUME needed to satisfy my raging hunger.

pre-soup

post-soup and pre-stir

The goat cheese made this oh-so-creamy, the frozen veggies bulked it up, the sun dried tomatoes added a little tang– it was fabulous.

 

I may or may not have had a craving to dive into the nutritional yeast again—I shook LOADS over my popcorn and I’m still craving it… I wonder if this is why:

look at all the vitamins!!!

I’ve been sticking to a vegetarian diet for the past few weeks– wondering if maybe I’m low on B vitamins? Since the nootch is chock-full of them, maybe the craving is coming from that. Wonder where else I can get vitamin B naturally… and I’m about to hit up Wikipedia 🙂

 

Hoping I can just drink tea and maybe have a little chocolate later and call it a night on my eating,

 

NEWS: i have a haircut scheduled for tomorrow!!! How short should I go??? My hair is SO LONG right now!

 

Question for you:

When was the last time your hunger beast reared it’s head?

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Food Monster!”

  1. beautyinthebalance September 2, 2011 at 6:00 am #

    I find my hunger pretty much uncontrollable the day after a long run! I love the look of your salad bowls- goats cheese makes EVERYTHING better 🙂

    I had a drastic hair cut from really long to just above my shoulders a couple of months ago. At the time I wasn’t too sure about it but now I love it! It saves me like a bajillion hours in my morning routine!

    • eyegirleats September 2, 2011 at 9:45 am #

      I totally agree about the goat cheese– I wanted at every meal haha!

      Ya I’m scared that if I cut too much of I’ll regret it, but it just doesn’t look good anymore! we’ll see what happens today!!

Leave a Reply

