Hair CUT!

2 Sep

Hi everyone! I’m running late so I have to make this quick.

 

Woke up like this:

apparently, I was hoping for cooler weather.

Pretty soon I was sweating ballz, but I guess I woke up optimistic?

Headed over to starbucks for breakfast, coffee, and to await my hair appointment.

chia + protein from home

looked a mess, tasted good though πŸ™‚

 

 

And then basically went from this scraggle-puss:

to THIS:

tamed rat's nest!

Obviously the cut is not SO drastic, but I did lose a lot of hair and layered up quite a lot. I feel MUCH lighter and yet I still have some length. Hopefully this will prevent the dreaded ‘I lost all my hair and now I want to cry’ regrets.

I nearly sweat through my long shirt and pants, so when I got home, I immediately changed.

Now I’m good to go! I have 3 hours of class and then I get to pick up my husband, and also a little (note, seriously little) surprise for the weekend.

Talk to you soon!

 

Questions for you:

When was the last time you changed up your look? Do you love it or regret it?

8 Responses to “Hair CUT!”

  1. lapiattini September 2, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Adorable! Love the new do πŸ˜‰
    Where is that dress from? I need it LOL

    • eyegirleats September 2, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

      Thanks girl!! The dress is from H&M… along with MOST of the other really cute dresses I got this summer πŸ™‚

  2. spinach&spice September 2, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    I LOVE your outfits! Do a fashion post, pretty pretty please? πŸ˜€

    • eyegirleats September 2, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

      Thanks lady! Since I already post my outfits each day, I guess I’ll have to write up a post on things I am drooling over and trends I’m loving πŸ™‚

      All that would do fuel my insatiable desire to SHOP haha.

  3. beautyinthebalance September 3, 2011 at 2:45 am #

    The layers in your new haircut look amazing! I wish my hair was thick like yours- it looks so healthy!!!

    • eyegirleats September 5, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

      Thanks babe!! It’s nice to have some shape up in here– it’s been long and stringy for so long!

  4. Alicia September 17, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Haircuts are always(usually) so refreshing and fabulous feeling! πŸ™‚ I haven’t been brave enough to do anything drastic with my hair lately, I’m actually trying to grow it out. πŸ™‚ I LOVE Starbucks for B-fast but I’ve never had their oatmeal. lol I always go for the feta wrap..but I’ll have to try their oats sometime soon!

    • eyegirleats September 18, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

      I love their feta wraps too! I already miss my long(er) hair.. and I only took like 4 inches off!!

Leave a Reply

