Arugula or Rocket?

6 Sep

Hey everyone! Hope you’ve been having a good day so far!

 

It already feels like I’ve been awake FOREVER, which kinda sucks because I’ve still got 6 hours of class/lab tonight. Not just lab, but a timed proficiency that I DID NOT study for this weekend– yikes!

This morning before lab I quickly whipped up my favorite breakfast–

don't mess with success.

 

Smoothie in a bowl ๐Ÿ™‚ Today’s special featured the usual suspects (almond milk, frozen banana, cocoa powder, vanilla protein, spinach), but also a frozen cherry/berry blend, iced coffee, almond butter and shredded unsweetened coconut (!). I’d hoped the coconut would stand out more but I couldn’t taste it with the overpowering coffee flavor. I’ll try more coconut next time, without coffee and maybe even without cocoa powder so I can really get the flavor!

 

This is my outfit for the day-

-Had to get a little dressier because I’ve got lab in the clinic tonight. PS!!! I only have this one pair of close-toed shoes… which are apparently the only kind allowed in clinic. How did I not know that until this quarter, and how do I not own more pairs of close-toed shoes?? I’m planning on writing up a fashion post on shoes that I will be wanting to buy and eventually do buy soon.

 

Lunch was a quick one– I doctored up the Trader Joe’s artichoke and heart of palm salad with a big bed of arugula (do you call it rocket where you are? they don’t call it arugula out of the States, I don’t think!), and added goat cheese to the top. Goddess dressing instead of raspberry vinaigrette (ick).

I’ve gotta eat and get myself ready for the rest of my (long) day, so I’ll see you tonight!

 

Question for you:

Arugula or rocket??

5 Responses to “Arugula or Rocket?”

  1. Shannon September 6, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Loving your outfit!

  2. lapiattini September 6, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    Love love love that belt!!!!
    I’ve never heard it called rocket- so odd!

    • eyegirleats September 6, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

      Thanks lady! Ya, I saw it everywhere in the UK this summer, and all the Italian-English translations in Italy called it rocket too. Apparently, arugula is super-popular overseas.

  3. beautyinthebalance September 7, 2011 at 5:33 am #

    Yep, it’s called rocket over here! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

