Autumn Please!

6 Sep

Hi everyone! Hope you’ve had a nice day today.

 

As for me, I have had JUST ABOUT ENOUGH of this:

i just... can't. no more.

I feel like the weather here has my arm twisted behind my back and is making me say ‘Uncle’. I just want the torture to end!

Can I have autumn please??

 

 

I was all dressed up for clinic earlier, but as the day wore on (read- grew hotter), I knew I needed to get out of the long pants + silk top + cardigan. Even though the temperature indoors made those garments tolerable, the walk to and from class was pure sweaty hell.

So, off with the pants!

 

Closer look for the details–

 

Here’s a little peek behind the scenes of optometry school. This is what I look like trudging my way over to the clinic-

big purse carrying books, big bag carrying optometric equipment, an arm draped with my white coat, expression of annoyance.

And THIS is what I look like once I get there!

*sparkle*

What you don’t know can’t hurt you ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Anyway, after 4 grueling hours of practice (which obviously makes perfectย doctors), I came home famished and unable to pick out something for dinner. You know when you’re hungry and everything looks sort of unappealing and/or like it would take too long to prepare? This is me almost every day ๐Ÿ™‚

When in doubt, I always fall back on the most reliable of meal choices– eggs.

Mine went on top of two slices of gluten-free toast that had been spread with refried beans, guacamole, and nutritional yeast-

with a bed of arugula (rocket?) on top of that ^.

The yolks were just as runny as I like them to be ๐Ÿ™‚ PS, these are JUMBO organic, cage-free eggs– you cannot waste the delicious yolk and only use the whites.. that would be a travesty.

Dinner managed to keep me pretty full for the rest of the night. In fact, though I did sneak in a few big handfuls of this–

popcorn crack.

–I haven’t really found room for dessert! <- This must be changed.

I’m looking at a few squares of dark chocolate and maybe some champagne grapes to round out my night.

 

Hope your dinner was memorable!

 

Question for you:

What is your favorite way to eat eggs?

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Autumn Please!”

  1. beautyinthebalance September 7, 2011 at 5:35 am #

    I have a dress just like that ๐Ÿ™‚ I love it for when the weather is hot- you just need something light & floaty!

    Your eggs & toast looks really good right now… I love the presentation- makes it look all fancy with all that rocket/arugula!

    • eyegirleats September 7, 2011 at 10:22 am #

      Thanks girl! Arugula/rocket makes everything look fancy haha (I can’t stop calling it both now!)

Leave a Reply

