Fashion Post: Clinic Shoes

7 Sep

Hi everyone! Hope you’ve been having a lovely day today!

I’ve decided to start writing occasional fashion posts, mostly detailing things I’m drooling over in the store or things I’ve recently purchased– since I already post up what I wear almost every day πŸ™‚

In a recent post I told you that the dress code at our school’s clinic requires close-toed shoes. To my dismay, I found that I only have ONE pair of semi-dressy shoes in my whole closet that isn’t a peep-toe or sandal. This, my friends, was a shoe emergency.

Being pretty busy over here with school, I haven’t had as much time to go to the mall to shop as I’d really like. Instead I decided to go the virtual route and shop online for some new shoes πŸ™‚

My absolute favorite store, Nordstroms,Β now has FREE SHIPPING on anything you purchase in their online store, with no minimum purchase… as well as FREE returns. As if I needed any excuse to spend any more of my money there, they made it even easier and safer to do so. This way if I order anything that doesn’t work out, there will be very little hassle to return or exchange it.

 

Let’s begin with what i did end up purchasing so quickly it made my head spin-

BP. 'Prissy' Flat

This was half offΒ the original price and I bought it up for $34, and it was the only pair left was in my size. It’s not my absolute favorite as far as the style goes, but it’s cute, dressy, neutral, and looks pretty comfortable. I will definitely be getting use out of it if the fit works!

 

Here is another pair of flats that I like much better, but it twice as expensive:

REPORT 'Gonzalez' Flat

I love the pointed toe, and I think the color is kinda fantastic– but maybe difficult to put together with outfits in my closet. Black is available though too, so I’ll be thinking about it.

Speaking of black shoes, I pretty much drooled all over this one–

MICHAEL Michael Kors 'Pressley' Pump

I die. Seriously, how cute is this shoe? I love the detailing, ESPECIALLY the back view

 

The little button with the logo is the best πŸ™‚ The reviews rated the shoe as being super-comfy as well, which is a huge deal for me. I hate shoes that pinch!

Lastly, I love the simplicity of this shoe:

Vince Camuto 'Vickiy' Pump

The rounded point looks both cute and a little more casual than the classic round or super-pointy pump, and the shorter heel looks like it would lend to more comfort as well. I love the nude, but this shoe comes in black and a bright cherry red as well.

 

I’m still deciding which other pair to get, and I’ll probably only get one, so… which is your favorite?Β Help me spend my money, haha πŸ™‚

 

A little something extra–

I ended up going a little crazy and buying this

Gibson Knit Riding Jacket

I love the 3/4 sleeves with the touching, the shoulder pads that add a little interest, and the LENGTH!

It is the perfect little blazer that I would be rocking dressier at night with a nice shirt and skinny jeans+heels, in the clinic with trousers and a blouse, or even dressed down with a white tee and lots of funky jewelry. I can’t WAIT for it come so I can try it on– my fingers are crossed that its a flattering cut on me πŸ™‚ The weather would have to cool down A LOT first too before I could wear it out..

 

6 Responses to “Fashion Post: Clinic Shoes”

  1. spinach&spice September 7, 2011 at 11:20 am #

    I love that your starting to do fashion posts now too! πŸ˜€
    That blazer is cuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuute. I want it! Perfect addition to a fall wardrobe πŸ™‚

    • eyegirleats September 7, 2011 at 11:23 am #

      Haha kind of at your request, too!! Ya I’m totally excited about the blazer, can’t wait to try it on!

  2. RhodeyGirl September 7, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    I had no idea that Nordstrom now has free shipping on all online orders. That is so exciting!!!

    …says the shopaholic.

    • eyegirleats September 7, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

      I may or may not have squealed in glee and immediately emailed my husband about it when I found out– he replied that he’d seen a tweet about it earlier in the day and decided not to tell me to protect the bank account πŸ˜‰

  3. Kris | iheartwellness.com September 7, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Ooo I have a thing for nice flats and I loved the pics you posted!! A blazer is def in my future here very very soon πŸ™‚ Love fall clothes!!

    xxoo

    • eyegirleats September 7, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

      Thanks girl, I love them too! Now I just need the weather to cooperate so I can wear them!

Leave a Reply

