Bust.

9 Sep

Hi guys!! How are you this fine Friday (WOOHOO! cue Rebecca Black song!)?

Last night was kind of a total bust. I laid on a couch nursing a killer headache for the entire night– I think it was a combo of not enough sleep + not enough water + not ANY coffee for 2 days.

My fabulous cold-brewed iced coffee?? Left on the counter as usual, but the top was left askew– and when I tried to pour myself a glass I found DEAD FRUIT FLIES floating in it. I was so grossed out I threw away the whole batch 😦 Such a sad, sad waste.

Anyway, my headache made me hungry and nauseous at the same time, so I ended up snacking all night and then had a late night refried bean + goat cheese burrito, that I didn’t have the wherewithal to photograph.

 

 

This morning, still coffee-less, I woke up STARVING, so I made the largest smoothie bowl imaginable– and it contained pretty much everything I could find in my fridge + freezer:

Ready for the list? Here goes, in no particular order: pumpkin, frozen banana, frozen cherries/berries, spinach, plain greek yogurt, almond milk, vanilla protein, cocoa powder, pumpkin spice, drizzle of honey, and some sea salt. Topped with twigs and oatmeal.

^^it tasted absolutely awesome. And now I’m so full and sloshy I have no idea when I will be able to fit in lunch. Probably will just pack snacks to eat during class and come home to eat later!

 

Tonight I’m being honored with some type of scholarship at an awards ceremony at school. For this reason, I did myself up just a little more than usual:

clean up ok, don't it? 😉

It’s been awhile since I’ve worn earrings, and I remember why that is– these are killing my ears right now!! I think I’m somewhat allergic to the cheap metals in most earrings, and it makes my ears burn like crazy. I can only handle having them in for a few hours at a time!

…should probably invest in some real gold or sterling earrings haha…

 

Anyway, hope you have a lovely rest of your Friday, Friday, Fridayyyyyy!

 

Question for you:

What’s your favorite smoothie combo?

 

 

4 Responses to “Bust.”

  1. Shannon September 9, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Thats one big smoothie bowl! 🙂 looks delish!!
    I love strawberries and bananas in my smoothie 🙂

    love your dress!

    • eyegirleats September 10, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

      Thanks girl! Strawbs + bananas are always a classic combo 😉

  2. emsundotorg September 9, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    Looking good! Congratulations on your scholarship.

Leave a Reply

