Excited!

9 Sep

Hey everyone! Hope your evening has been fun (or that you’re still out enjoying your Friday night 😉 )

 

Today I ended up snacking a lot and calling it lunch.

gluten-free toast + SSB + chia seeds

carrots + seaweed snacks that I shared with classmates

fuzzy peach

And then before I left for the scholarship ceremony (the one I got was based on academic merit, yippee!), I made an awesome salad because I was cravin’ the greens:

sautéed some tempeh w/ olive oil, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and HONEY!

bed of spinach + arugula, with the tempeh and sun dried tomatoes

finished with Goddess dressing 🙂

 

Finished the early dinner with a little of this:

^^my favorite right now.

 

Chances are I’ll be hungry later (my salad was eaten around 5pm), but I’ll hold off and see what the Hubs wants to do… who knows, we may go somewhere after I pick him up from the airport. SO EXCITED to see him– missed his face.

 

Hope you’ve had a great day!! Nighty night!

 

Question for you:

What’s your favorite kind of chocolate?

2 Responses to “Excited!”

  1. beautyinthebalance September 10, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    That sea salt & caramel chocolate looks AMAZING!

    I like the Lindt sea salt variety but I’m not a major fan of plain chocolate- I like the really unhealthy milk chocolate 😉

    So did you get a scholarship to study optom then? You must be really clever!

    • eyegirleats September 10, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

      Ya this stuff is so addicting 🙂 I used to like milk chocolate the best but now i feel like it has no flavor!!

      And I just get little scholarships, not even close to covering my exorbitant tuition 😉 but every little bit helps!

Leave a Reply

