Study Sunday(s)

11 Sep

Hello friends!! Hope you’ve been enjoying your Sunday so far ๐Ÿ™‚

 

I’m having myself a little study party that will likely last all day (it lasted most of yesterday too…). Welcome to my new work schedule!!

My exams this quarter are on Monday and Wednesdays, and for the next 5 weeks I’ll be having an exam on both days. Therefore, for the next 5 weeks I will be studying the whole weekend. le sigh.

 

So first thing we started off with was this:

heaven in a glass.

My cold-brewed iced coffee (which is totally strong and has me WIRED right now!).

 

Enjoyed while looking like this:

the minification produced by the strong minus lenses in my glasses hide the dark circles ๐Ÿ˜‰

… while I do a lot of this:

Can you tell that we’re an Apple family?

 

 

 

Last night I ended up having a midnight snack with the Hubs:

seriously, best pickles I've ever had.

 

I whipped up a quick salmon salad using canned wild Alaskan salmon with some mayo, dill, salt, and capers. Served with a side of this delicious pickles!

The open-faced ‘wich was mine, the whole sandwich was for the Hubs. Eaten standing at the counter.

 

 

We haven’t had breakfast yet, so I’m about to make a VERY traditional Sunday brunch– home-made pizza haha. I’ll give the deets later.

 

Hope you have a great day, and spend a little time remembering events from 10 years ago.

 

Question for you:

PC or Mac?

 

6 Responses to “Study Sunday(s)”

  1. skinnyfatgirls September 11, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    We’re definitely Mac people, too! I’m supposed to be studying all day today, as well, but the internet is just too darn distracting. *sigh* You’ve inspired me – I think it’s time to brew some coffee and get wired. Maybe I’ll actually get some studying done?

    • eyegirleats September 11, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

      Don’t count on it!! I’ve found myself hopelessly distracted all day haha ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. Fit Chick Britt September 11, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    MMM love pickles! I hope you enjoyed some of your weekend not studying.

    • eyegirleats September 11, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

      Thanks girl! I definitely took some breaks ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Alicia September 12, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    Mac all the way. Since getting ours I’m completely PC illiterate! lol

    • eyegirleats September 12, 2011 at 11:31 am #

      me too!! I’m like, how do you scroll on this thing??

Leave a Reply

